My Plasma is a 50″ Computer Monitor

my 50\
my new 50″ Plasma Television

The surest way to win a raffle is to take the ticket, fold it, twist it, and crumple it into a wad and then straighten it out. I never do win raffles but decided that RPAC was a good enough reason to donate my money for a minute chance of winning.  For $10 I said why not?  What do you know?  I won:)

Now I have this 50″ inch plasma television and I do not even have cable.  You should have seen the look on the crew that dropped off the TV and installed it when I said I didn’t have cable.  Since the new TVs have the digtial output I have it hooked up to my laptop to the serial port on the back of the TV.  It conveniently sits on a speaker by itself while I can jam away writing blog posts, hosting webinars, and create PowerPoint presentations on a HUGE screen.  It saves me time and I don’t have to squint anymore.  Also, I have the bluetooth enabled mouse and keyboard hooked in so I don’t have to sit at the laptop and work anymore.  How convenient?

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “My Plasma is a 50″ Computer Monitor”

  1. Erin Joy Says:

    Doug: Wouldn’t you know, I won a 42″ plasma TV about two weeks ago. I don’t watch TV either so I’m returning it to the store and getting the video equipment I need for my research project – The Breakthrough Project: The Study of Quantum Leaps in Business and Industry. We should buy lottery tickets. – Erin

  2. Victoria Ares Says:

    You guys are just lucky I guess. – Victoria

Leave a Reply

